What to do with a large fresh Zucchini? Bread

Ubiquitous.  Zucchini.

People cannot give enough of it away.  Today I came home and asked my daughter how she felt about zucchini bread.  Yep she said.  I feel good about it.  Considering it is a very damp and rainy summer day, I don’t mind baking.

I can smell it wafting up the stairs.  So far the only productive thing I have managed today.

Two Loaves of Zucchini Bread
3 eggs
3/4 cup of oil
3 cups grated zucchini
2 cups of sugar (half white half brown if you like)
3 cups of flour
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. baking powder
3/4 cup of coconut
1 1/2 tsp cinnamon
1 1/2 tsp cloves
dash of salt
3/4 cup of nuts (or raisins if you are allergic)
2 tsp vanilla

spray or lightly oil two loaf pans
bake at 325 degrees for one hour.

And as I mix it, I think of how much my former husband loved my baked goods.

I think I will make an afternoon pot of coffee.

Wishing I had someone to share it with.  My daughter puts her arm over my shoulder and says Thanks Momma.

2 comments on “What to do with a large fresh Zucchini? Bread

Leave a Reply

