Rumi

I have what amounts to the worst translations, maybe the worst possible translations of Rumi’s poetry ever written.  I bought it many years ago in the bargain book bin at a big chain bookstore.  Today I was online looking from lines from Rumi’s poetry and realized why I have always disdained my book.  It is miserably awful.  Even the poems themselves are seemingly empty and devoid of their true meaning.  I have this overwhelming desire to go in search of good translations.

I found this though online: “Remember the entrance door to the sanctuary is inside you.”

Leave a Reply

