Hitting the Reset Button.

“The idea of karma is that you continually get the teachings that you need to open your heart. To the degree that you didn’t understand in the past how to stop protecting your soft spot, how to stop armoring your heart, you’re given this gift of teachings in the form of your life, to give you everything you need to open further.” Pema Chodron

Wow.  Is all I can say.  What a powerful reset button I am pressing.  I know there is a whiplash effect and it will come to me, but I am finding the reset is needed, and that I cannot leave my meditation practice anymore.  The truth flies in on a witch’s broom and I see suddenly what I could not see before.  It flies back out again swoop.  And I am left here saying  oh I get it now.  The reason I was wound.  I get it now.

I just want to say before I go to bed, one can only imagine that sleep will come, that I have worked my body hard today.  I walked two miles, rode the stationary bike 20 miles, did some weights for my arms, and did yoga for  a little over an hour.  I am starting to feel a little sore.  And I am still a bit hungry, but I cannot help but think that just because I am hungry doesn’t mean I need to eat.  My favorite black shorts were falling off me today, I really needed a belt.

Reset the mind, reset the body.

Leave a Reply

