sunday will never come

married forever they bicker
you don’t appreciate me
you don’t appreciate me
suddenly i see
i want to tell him
i appreciate the man you are
i appreciate all you do for me
i am so thankful to have you in my life
instead my own words echo in my head
i want more
i want more
and his mom’s words
we ask what the hell is wrong with him
leave him alone for awhile
let him see what a good woman you are
when you are not there
don’t tell him your feelings
(can i not be myself for even a moment?)

damn this is all so hard

am i worth it?

yes.

Leave a Reply

