Seeing

IMG_0070

I sit at my new desk top with fabulous extra large, no glare screen.  Photo images are gloriously crisp and sharp.  My fabulous fiance purchased a camera kit for me.  Have not yet used it to take pictures to paint, as I am still on no strenuous activity from my surgery.  Lots of pictures from the holidays though!  IMG_0011

I have just updated my artist blog meggregory.wordpress.com and my etsy site https://www.etsy.com/shop/MegGregoryArtist?ref=hdr_shop_menu.

IMG_0188 My vision is still not perfect, a bit blurry on my left eye still, right eye is pretty good. The one thing I have yet to get used to is NOT being able to see close up, at least I used to be able to see by closing one eye and hold my phone or a magazine about two inches from my eye.

Yesterday I purchased a magnifying glass with a light so I can read print, which honestly was getting pretty bad even before surgery.  Without my iPad reading would be very difficult.  The lighted magnifier helps significantly already.   Two weeks more to go before the right eye is done with medication, still healing so I will update later on.

Leave a Reply

